Your Email Address:

First Name:

In the news. Doctors Develop World's Longest Lasting Mint

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
grantg
Total Newbie

In the news. Doctors Develop World's Longest Lasting Mint

Post by grantg »

I was watching the news last week on my local Houston ABC station and they did a story on two doctors who invented an all-natural slow-dissolve breath mint call ForeverMints.

The mint is a dot sized and takes on average three hours to dissolve in the mouth. They claim one single dot lasts as long as 40 Altoids.

They said that the mint contained Xylitol -- an all natural sweetener that has been shown to kill bad breath, plaque & gingivitis germs and remineralize and whiten the teeth.

I did an Internet search and came up with this article in the Houston Chronicle about it:

http://www.chron.com/business/press-rel ... 772942.php

I ordered a month supply from ForeverMints.com at intro price of $19.95. Received two days later. I must say I'm impressed. They work as promised.

One issue though. The dots take about 4 hours to dissolve in my mouth so if I want to eat I have to take it out. But, it tastes just like an Altoid over the entire 4 hour period.

I also went to bed with one in my mouth (it adheres to gum line) and when I woke up 7 hours later, it was still there. They said it would last this long because we don't salivate as much at night while we sleep.

I didn't have morning mouth when i woke up. My breath was crystal fresh -- or peppermint fresh.

StillHoping
Sheriff
Canada

Post by StillHoping »

But isn't it a hassle if you have to talk to people? And they notice you ALWAYS have a mint in your mouth? Also, does the overly-minty taste/smell not bother you?
seanlee1980
Advanced

Post by seanlee1980 »

The guy is just advertising the product. Lets go find him at the Houston headquarters and breathe on him to death.
oneday4800
Advanced