Your Email Address:

First Name:

Working FOR ME

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Stopcrying
Total Newbie

Working FOR ME

Post by Stopcrying »

First some info on me:
Diagnosed w/ GERD-Check
Partial Tonsillectomy-Check
Endoscopy-Check-nothing found
22 y/o male
Teeth are fine

Ok so yes I've suffered same as everyone else here. I've been dealing with bb since I was about 9 or 10 but only recently started to address the problem in the past six months.

First step: diagnosed w/ GERD, second step diagnosed w/ tonsil stones and received a partial tonsillectomy, third step had a full biopsy and endoscopy done and the results were fine.

After research on this site and many others I noticed a lot of people had success with cutting out meat and dairy from their diets. so i did it and it helped a lot! (I had to throw out boxes of sugar smack cereal because I couldn't drink milk javascript:emoticon(':(') )

Changing my diet wasn't enough though. I stopped taking my GERD meds which was omeprazole 40mg twice daily per my doctors instruction. Research led me to 50 MG of Zinc in the a.m daily and its working!

My breath used to fill a room (threw nose and mouth) and I was always leaving class because I couldn't bare offending my classmates any further. But this diet change really helped that room filling bad breath. Its hard but it works. If I cheat and consume meat I make sure I flush myself with epsom salt or some laxative right after I eat.

My morning routine:

Fruits and water for breakfast
Take 50MG of Zinc(must eat first)
Biotene Toothpaste + Tongue scrape
Peroxide mouth rinse

Ususal lunch or dinner:
Baked potatoe (w/ cheese sometimes)
Salad+ Ranch dressing
Spaghetti and pasta sauce w/ black beans + mixed veggies
Rice and veggies
If I cheat usually on weekends- Bison meat, turkey burger

PLENTY OF WATER THROUGHOUT THE DAY