Your Email Address:

First Name:

I AM CURED!!!!!

Tell us your story with bad breath
Iamcured
Total Newbie

I AM CURED!!!!!

Post by Iamcured »

Growing up, I've had the occasional bad breath problem but it was nothing a little gum or a breath mint couldn't fix. But when I was 17 I won an all expense paid trip to Japan to study in a japanese high school and live with a japanese family. I was so excited but after I arrived in the small Japanese town. My breath began to smell strongly of feces and vomit. the breath shot 3 feet and was so bad even I could smell it. No amount of gum or mint could take the smell out. I saw a dentist in Japan and he said my teeth were shockingly clean! pretty soon everyone in Japanese High school hated me because I stank and people in that town would harrass me. It wasn't until I returned to Amerca that I realized it was the water! there is some bacteria in the water in that city that caused the halitosis. try brushing your teeth with bottled water and see if that cures your halitosis. It could be bacteria in the water that causing your bad breath!

Iamcured
Total Newbie

Post by Iamcured »

I heard a story of a guy who said the same thing happend to him while in vacation in Mexico
Ihatemybreath
Master

Post by Ihatemybreath »

WooooW. This is really interesting :shock: wtf, the peoples in this town did not had bb too?
But in my case I don't believe the problem is in the water, I always drank the usual water of the tap
Iamcured
Total Newbie

Post by Iamcured »

Ihatemybreath wrote:WooooW. This is really interesting :shock: wtf, the peoples in this town did not had bb too?
But in my case I don't believe the problem is in the water, I always drank the usual water of the tap

It could be different bacteria in the water though, bacteria in a waters supply can change. try brushing with bottled water just to see. No I was the only one with this bad breath, but they probably developed an immunity to it.
Ihatemybreath
Master