First Name:

Story of an Asian Chinese with BB

Tell us your story with bad breath
IHateBB
Total Newbie

Story of an Asian Chinese with BB

Post by IHateBB »

[Part 1]
Hi all, like all of you here, I am victim of BB too. I like to share my story and hope you guys can help me out. It is a long story so please bear with me.

I don’t know when my BB started but I know I only discovered that I have BB middle of this year. I am a 32 years old Asian Chinese and being in Asia, people are more tolerant of BB and because Asian don’t want to hurt people’s feeling, they don’t say anything about it. It is like a taboo subject. I am married and even my wife doesn’t say anything for years! I have never bothered much about BB because Asian like us believed that human’s body get ‘heated’ up sometimes and our breath smells. I discovered I might have BB when I started noticing people stepping back a little when I speak too close to them.

One day, I decided to ask my wife. I asked her to smell my breath and she says you are ‘heaty’. To her, the subject of BB doesn’t exist. Asian refer BB as ‘heaty’. She says, it is normal and said that the reason I am getting it is because I am not getting enough sleep and the body heats up. I was shocked. Then I asked her if she how long she has been noticing it. She says, you have it most of the time. Great! That word hit me straight on like a bullet train.

I might be having BB since I was born. Or maybe during my teenage years. Even during our 12 years of courtship, I am kissing her with a BB breath. She never said once to me. Such a loving wife. Anyway I was devastated. All my life, I have been offending people with my BB and I didn't know a thing. In one way, I was mad at my family and wife for not telling me but this is the way of the Asian. Some things are left undiscussed.