Your Email Address:

First Name:

Something positive to share

Tell us your story with bad breath

Did my story help you think more positively?

Yes
29%
No
71%

Total votes: 7

fornarina
Total Newbie

Something positive to share

Post by fornarina »

I want to share my story with you guys. It's somewhat positive I think....

Growing up, occassionally family or friends will tell me i have bb. It usually went away after brushing my teeth or chewing gum. But about 2 years ago, my bb became constant. My sister always told me I have bb even right after brushing my teeth. That's when I became very self concious about my bb problem.

I used to be very outgoing and friendly. But after feeling self consious about my bb all the time, I became shy and quiet. I don't like to talk to people anymore. I don't even like going out much.

I met a guy from match.com around the same time. After exchanging e-mails and talking on the phone for couple weeks, he asked me if I would like to go out on a date. I was so torn at that time. I really like him, and I think he's also interested in me from our phone conversation. But I was so afriad that he won't like me anymore after we meet in person because of my bb. So I actually cancelled our date twice. But when he asked for the third time, I decided what the hell.. I'll just give it a try. There's no use talking on the phone forever. If he decides he doesn't like me because of my bb, oh well.

We met in person. First I was very intimidated and didn't talk much. But I didn't notice any reaction from the few words that I said. As time went by, I became more comfortable with him and started talking more and more. Still no reaction. At the time, I almost thought maybe I don't have bb at all. The best part is, after that date, he keeps on asking me out.