Your Email Address:

First Name:

a possible cause?

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
walkingobsenity
Total Newbie

a possible cause?

Post by walkingobsenity »

Im trying to find a solution for my husband and really for both our sakes to his bad breath issue. An oral cause has been ruled out, His diet has never really been "good" and usually caused him several bathroom trips above normal which would always be proceeded by stomach cramps etc and land him in the bathroom for almost an hour. We have changed his diet and just these last two weeks it has been a dramatic improvement. Till the first time he had a bowel movement and then the bad breath reared its ugly head. Its bad enough to the point it smells just as bad as what he did in the bathroom. But before he walked in there it was perfectly fine.. Does this seem logical? We have tried all the different mouthwashes and rinses and if its strong enough it at least will mask it for 5 minutes to where you only smell the over powering mint but it just doesn't cut it. Hes self conscious of it, I try not to say anything because I know he cant help it but I try to stay a safe distance because it gets to the point if hes within 2 feet I start gagging. Weve done the good probiotics for months too and nothing. The only thing so far seems to be the diet change and getting him eating healthier and more lean foods but as soon as he uses the bathroom its back? Thanks for anyone who has any advice!

halitosisux

Post by halitosisux »

Sorry if this seems an insulting question to you or anyone else, but how sure are you it's his actual breath that smells?

If you can't get within 2 feet of the poor guy, you may be making an incorrect assumption.

Have you seen a doctor?

He may have something simple where odours are leaking from his behind.

He may have some serious health issues which are allowing the odours from his large intestine to enter his bloodstream.
jamesmcavoy

hi

Post by jamesmcavoy »