Your Email Address:

First Name:

First Post - Can anyone help?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
keeptrying
Total Newbie

First Post - Can anyone help?

Post by keeptrying »

Hi there,
I’ve been watching these posts for some time, but finally decided to post my story. It is complicated but hopefully someone can help or advise. It all started around 10yrs ago in my early 20’s, I live in the UK but was living in India for 6 months. I had my wisdom teeth extracted and was given antibiotics, I remember above my eyes and forehead swelling due to allergic reaction to the meds.

After a few weeks I started feeling thirsty more than usual, soon after tinnitus developed in both ears and then floaters appeared in my left eye. Then my mouth started to feel very dry and that’s when the bad breath started. It seems to have got worse over the years. I get a yellow coating on the rear of my tongue, even though I tongue scrape (white phlegm) and I clear my throat often. If I gargle with grapefruit seed extract I pull up a lot of transparent mucus from my throat. My lips also are very dry sting, and have light white patches on the upper lip, have to put cocoa butter to help. I had tonsilloliths too, but these have stopped since quitting dairy.

Doctors in the UK haven’t been able to help. I’ve had an endoscopy (H Pylori negative), Diabetes test, water deprivation test (results Ok), PPI meds,Paranasal sinus scan was clear, basic skin prick test (10 allergens) showed positive for tree mix allergy but docs weren’t concerned. Tried Proton pump Inhibitor, Nasal spray to reduce mucus (No difference). Prescribed Diflucan 50mg for 2 weeks, felt slight reduction on tongue coating and very tired. RAST blood test against a food panel was clear.