Your Email Address:

First Name:

"Oh shit", "it stinks"

Tell us your story with bad breath
Manurebb
Total Newbie

"Oh shit", "it stinks"

Post by Manurebb »

It has been now 10 years when one of my friend told me that "your mouth breath stinks". Though I heard that, I pretended as "sorry what?" and luckily she didn't again uttered that 😧. And since then I keep my mouth shut when people are very near to me. Speak only from a comfortable distance and when someone is near, use sign language to escape from the situation. Until I came across this website three months back, Chewing gum, cardamom and mouthwash were few things which I used to use to mask this breath (though it never or little helped me). By the way chewing that I used to use were all with sugar 😧, thanks to this website that I know now that sugar is a big no no!! I still have no clue if mouth, stomach or nose/throat is what the cause but as a child I used to suffer from severe cough and was on an Ayurvedic medicine. Haven't visited any doctor for bb but did a deep cleaning of my teeth in march as my doctor advised that to me for my bleeding gums. Phew!!! sorry for these unorganised sentences but I wrote them down as they flashed from my memory. And one more thing, lately I can smell something like cow manure from the back of my throat and possibly from nose. However, I always thought that my bb is when I open my mouth and not nasal but I was able to smell this in a packed room with air condition on and my mouth shut 😯.

And yes, I get reactions from people like I had mentioned in the subject of this post. Related points,

- cough allergy as a kid
- bleeding gum
- regular bowel
- white coating on the back of tongue
- cow manure smell from tongue/throat
- dry mouth and drinking lot of water

Can anyone please shade some light on the cause based on this? Kudos to people helping each other here.

wesslee
Total Newbie

Post by wesslee »