Your Email Address:

First Name:

Is it possible to have 2 causes of bad breath?

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
sadgirl20
Total Newbie
Is it possible to have 2 causes of bad breath?

Post by sadgirl20 »

Hi all, I'm not sure if I'm doing this right but I really need to get this out there. I am a 19F, in college, and supposed to be out meeting boys, having fun, and going out like all my friends.
But I can't.
Because I stink.
I recently discovered I had halitosis. I've done all the self tests, like the spoon and it smelled like rotten sewer. It's all I can smell now that I am conscious of it, I can't even be in my room because it is all I can smell!!

I made this discovery when I woke up the other day with a tonsil stone. I had no idea what it was and immediately thought it was strep. But after some research I learned what it was and how they cause your breath to stink. I immediately started checking my breath and yep, so terrible. I keep brushing and brushing but it only works for a few seconds. When I poke my tonsils with a QTip and smell the QTip it is really the most foul smelling thing in the entire world.

I started doing further research on halitosis and other causes. I saw that constipation is one. I have been constipated for 2 years (ever since I had my eating disorder it slowed everything down - I have since recovered from anorexia but still am not regularly pooping) and I am wondering if I have not one but TWO stinky causes of halitosis? I am seeing a doctor soon but I thought I'd see if anyone else had this issue. Also, if I were to get a tonsillectomy, do you think I'd still have BB? I know these are questions for my doc but I just wanted to check. I hope everyone is having a good day. Thanks for reading.

crazy4it
Advanced
Re: Is it possible to have 2 causes of bad breath?

Post by crazy4it »