Your Email Address:

First Name:

Adenoids question

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
HotelTrivago
Total Newbie
Adenoids question

Post by HotelTrivago »

Anyone cured Nasal and or mouth breath from an adenoidectomy? I got my tonsils removed and some B.B. went away but not all of it. The doctor told me my tonsils had a lot of stones deep in the crypts. I’m suspecting I still have them in my adenoids and it’s causing nasal/mouth B.B.

Geoffrey

Re: Adenoids question

Post by Geoffrey »

Had my tonsils and adenoids taken out about 8 months ago and unfortunately it did nothing to improve my bad breath.
Dead
Advanced

Post by Dead »

You can rule out the adenoids by rubbing them with your finger and then smell it.
BB---

Post by BB--- »

Dead wrote:You can rule out the adenoids by rubbing them with your finger and then smell it.
How can you reach your adenoids? I though they were way up towards the nose.
Dead
Advanced

Post by Dead »

BB--- wrote:
Dead wrote:You can rule out the adenoids by rubbing them with your finger and then smell it.
A bit far yes, might be a bit hard the first time, but it's definitely reachable, have done it many times. Just behind the soft palate. Push your fingers to the back of the throat, palm facing upwards, then just slide one finger past the soft palate.
BB---

Post by BB--- »

Dead wrote:
BB--- wrote:
A bit far yes, might be a bit hard the first time, but it's definitely reachable, have done it many times. Just behind the soft palate. Push your fingers to the back of the throat, palm facing upwards, then just slide one finger past the soft palate.
Thanks, I'll give it a shot later on, although after tonsillectomy the remaining smell seems to be coming from the far back of the tongue (lingual tonsils perhaps)
nomorebadbreath

Post by nomorebadbreath »

Go get your sinuses checked .