First Name:

Mouth and Nasal BB

Tell us your story with bad breath
AnotherOne
Total Newbie
Mouth and Nasal BB

Post by AnotherOne »

Hi guys!

I have a BB for 4 years now. It all started with a strange taste in my mouth but shortly after I was gifted with nasal BB as well.

What I have:
-deviated septum
-GERD
-gastritis

What I don't have:
-h.pylori
-candida

What didn't work for me:
-tonsillectomy
-wisdom teeth removing
-metronidazole

Of course,I've checked my teeth many times and everything is ok.
We don't have a test for SIBO here but I have some symptoms and Xifaxan(Rifaximin) is next to my list.

I don't know what else can cause nasal BB so I'll be grateful for any help.

buddi
Junior

Re: Mouth and Nasal BB

Post by buddi »

Vot other symptoms u have reg ur ENT areas?
Have you got any sinus scans done?
Some how im a believer that nasal BB can originate only through issues related to ENT
PND is my only symptom. All Healthy apart from it.
PND leaves a coating on my tongue and creates BB i believe
AnotherOne
Total Newbie

Post by AnotherOne »

buddi wrote: Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:20 am Vot other symptoms u have reg ur ENT areas?
Have you got any sinus scans done?
Some how im a believer that nasal BB can originate only through issues related to ENT
I have some breathing troubles due to deviated septum,that's all.I'll ask my ent about sinus ct scan.Thanks for your reply!
buddi
Junior

Post by buddi »

Yeah, when u say u have nasal BB..its most likely related to ENT.
Check your tonsils, adenoids , sinuses..
Get a ct scan of sinuses,if possible also get a digital copy of the scans along with the hard copy, so you can share it here to get some findings
Keep a check on your sugars in d diet..better not even in the milk.. this would not cure, but just ensures it doesnt get too wierd during day
N make sure BB is not of dental origin, if any douts get teeth scaling or deep gum clean done
PND is my only symptom. All Healthy apart from it.