Your Email Address:

First Name:

Bad breath from the stomach/throat - where I'm at so far.

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Hannah889
Total Newbie
Bad breath from the stomach/throat - where I'm at so far.

Post by Hannah889 »

Hi everyone,

So I haven't posted since my post about being brave enough to go to the doctors. I still haven't PROPERLY been. I managed to pluck up the courage to go about the coating on my tongue.
Doctor was really unhelpful and said it doesn't look like oral thrush and there's nothing else she can do! She also gave me such a look of disgust when I said I thought it might be giving me bb so it's massively put me off going back.

I've been suffering really badly lately. It feels so unfair. I've totally cut anything spicy/strong smelling out of my diet and yet my breath still smells like a dead animal. A lot of the time, the taste in my mouth is so nasty that I have to brush my teeth just to give myself some relief, let alone anyone else.

My oral hygiene is perfect, therefore I know my bb is maybe coming from my tongue, caused by things from throat (pnd) or stomach (acid reflux etc).

Does anyone else just feel so overwhelmed with the amount of things that it could be? Candida, hplyori, acid reflux, tonsil stones, pnd, candida etc... There's so many things that could be wrong with me that I don't even know how to treat it!

I've tried probiotucs , apple cider vinegar and every toothpaste/mouthwash under the sun and if anything I feel like it's getting WORSE 😭

I'm not even sure what the purpose of this post is. Just been feeling really low today. If anyone wants to share their experiences in the comments feel free! It hels to know that I'm not alone.

crazy4it
Advanced
Re: Bad breath from the stomach/throat - where I'm at so far.

Post by crazy4it »

Have you tried the tung gel?
Hannah889
Total Newbie

Post by Hannah889 »