Your Email Address:

First Name:

Fecal nasal bb?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
justwantcure
Total Newbie

Fecal nasal bb?

Post by justwantcure »

Hi everyone. My fecal/sulfur bad breath started for me about 2 years ago. It seems like it happened over a weekend -- a coworker with a very sensitive nose and known for being outspoken suddenly asked "Does something smell like s##t?" and started frantically looking around our workspace to find the source of the smell. I think if I smelled bad before this they would have said something earlier back while I was still in the probation period. And they seemed genuinely confused to where the odor was coming from.

Before this I could go to movie theaters, restaurants, long plane rides, just anywhere without hearing any comments. Now I can't even go into a convenient store without hearing "smell", the coughing, sniffing, people telling their kids to "stop being rude" after I walk by... so they must have commented on a smell, etc.

Three people have confirmed the odor is coming from my nose as I'm breathing normally.

So far I've had:
-Dental appointments - wisdom teeth removed, no cavities, deep cleaning of teeth and gums
-ENT appointment - diagnosed with chronic rhinitis and postnasal drip ; other than that the doctor went off on a spiel about being in "retirement mode" and did not seem to care at all. He looked for tonsil stones but couldn't find any, my tonsils are really small and I couldn't find any with a waterpik either. Said I could get them removed if I want, but I wasn't willing to spend $2000 on surgery if he couldn't confirm the odor was coming from there.
-Diets - gluten free, no sugar, vegetarian, low choline -- I am constantly exposed to flour in the air though so maybe Celiac?
-Colonoscopy - everything was fine. I'm assuming if there was a prolapse / muscle issue that would have been revealed by the examination too?