Your Email Address:

First Name:

Mega post - Update and suggestions

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
knowbuddy
Total Newbie
Mega post - Update and suggestions

Post by knowbuddy »

PROTOCOL
I am having great success controlling the odour with the following:

A colon cleanse mixture of 1 tablespoon of food grade diatomaceous earth powder (or bentonite powder) and 1 tablespoon ground plain psyllium fiber mixed in a glass of water. I drink at least 8 glasses of water or more as well. I take this mixture one to three times per day and at least one hour away from meals.

I also have started taking a tea made with 1 tablespoon of dried cascara sagrada in hot water, steeped for a bit and then drunk while hot or warm once per day. The cascara sagrada has made the colon cleanse much more effective as a lot of mucoid plaque is coming out with every defecation.

I am also taking chanca piedra - 1 tablespoon of the dried herb in hot water, steeped for a bit and taken once daily.

I drink hot or warm water with the juice of half or a whole lemon or lime before breakfast.

I also drink lemon or lime water cold throughout the day.

I take a teaspoon of apple cider vinegar with the mother mixed with a bit of lemon or lime juice right before meals. I also use HCl betaine capsules with every meal.

Currently I am not getting any reactions from people and no malingering odours in the air. This protocol still requires that I avoid all meats, pork, fish and seafood, all forms of sugar, grains, fried foods and strong spices or else the smell returns temporarily. Removing the mucoid plaque, bile sludge and stones I believe are key to eradicating this and it will take some time to fix.

Please note that cascara sagrada is not meant to be taken longer than two weeks. Use your own discretion.

I always use a straw when drinking anything acidic and rinse my mouth out with water immediately after.