Your Email Address:

First Name:

Unsure and helpless

Anger management part of the forum :), where you can express anger, sadness, sorrow etc.
anxioushopeless
Total Newbie
Unsure and helpless

Post by anxioushopeless »

I’ve asked several people now if my breath smell and they all say no. I even went through the humiliating process of asking my coworkers if I smell and they all say they can’t smell anything but completely avoid walking past my desk and are constantly groaning whenever I speak. This is making me insane. I even think my breath has gotten to nasal level because my new coworker who sits next to me makes me so uncomfortable I start breathing weird. And because of that, the smell comes out through my nose. I’m so stressed out and I wish I could get an answer as to whether my breath smells or not. This is torture.

Gluten-free
Advanced

Re: Unsure and helpless

Post by Gluten-free »

I understand your worry and problem. I went through it, like you are going through. My ex colleagues also said: they can't smell anything, but will laughed and avoided me like a plague.

Now, I understand that everybody do that even my ex best friend did that to me. Because of this situation, I don't have any contact anymore. Because I can stand hypocrisy.

It is hard. But you can trust your nose, you will smell it yourself. Blow in your hand, if you smell something, you have it. Or blow with your
mouth open in the direction of your nose.

Good luck.
CherreBelle

Post by CherreBelle »

I could never smell my own breath but I always heard the reactions and gossiping afterwards. If it’s nasal, it’s even worse because even with your mouth closed people will still say you smell like shit. I’ve lost my well paying job and the respect of nearly everyone I had in my life prior to this issue. It feels good to know who really genuinely gives a crap about you but I miss normal human interaction so bad.
anxioushopeless
Total Newbie