First Name:

Please read this. It might help you.

Tell us your story with bad breath
adam
Total Newbie
Please read this. It might help you.

Post by adam »

Hi everyone,

I am writing this in the hope that it might help some of you. I was a long time sufferer as well (20 years), so you can imagine how this problem took influence on my life.

I tried everything over the years (and from what I can see in the topics here, so have many of you):
My oral hygiene is flawless (not a single cavity, never had one), I tried different diets (gluten/lactose free/vegan etc.), all kinds of possible and impossible supplements (MMS, fish oils, vitamins, probiotics etc.), enemas, I considered tonsillectomy (glad I did not do it!) ... and so on ... the whole shabang. You get the picture.

And while often times some of the remedies provided temporary relief and made me think I was cured, the problem always came back. Sounds familiar?

So a while ago I was actually able to cure myself. From what I can see, there were two factors that helped me. Those sound actually quite easy, but before you say "of course I tried that. It does not work for me", please hear me out.

JUST ONE THING AS A DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DOCTOR, I AM NOT TRYING TO SELL YOU A CURE, AND I AM NOT SAYING "DO AS I DID". I AM SHARING THIS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES.

1st:

I did a vitamin d treatment. That means I took up to 20,000 IU of vitamin D plus vitamin K2 for a week or two. After that period I decreased my daily intake to the now recommended 4000 IU per day for a person of my age and weight. I am also taking a regular multi-vitamin pill (as you can buy them anywhere in the world) every other day, just to make sure I am not running up any deficiencies.

I know vitamins are a bit of a "make believe" thing and you should be able to cover your vitamin needs by a balanced diet and enough fresh air (sun for vitamin D), but this did help.