Your Email Address:

First Name:

Long time sufferer from the Philippines

Tell us your story with bad breath
sickandtiredofbb
Total Newbie

Long time sufferer from the Philippines

Post by sickandtiredofbb »

Hey fellow bb sufferers. I've been a long time lurker here and finally decided to post.

I've been had bb for over 15 years and have wasted so much time, effort and money trying to find a damn cure but to no avail. Like many of you, I have meticulous oral hygiene. I brush after every meal, use a tongue scraper and an interdental brush, floss and keep hydrated. I do this after every meal and even after eating snacks. I'm afraid of offending others so I rinse with mouthwash just before I meet with friends and other people. I've tried oil pulling, activated charcoal, pro-biotics, thera breath, zinc tablets and a bunch of other stuff which I can no longer remember. Sadly none of them ever worked for me. It's just so demoralizing and depressing knowing the bb persists despite doing all of this.

I've have my teeth and gums looked at by countless dentists as well as periodontist. They all say that my teeth and gums are perfectly fine. I let one of them know of my concerns regarding my bb and he flat out told me that there was no cure for it. You can imagine how devastated I felt when he told me. At this point, I'm starting to think he is right. He told me it wasn't coming from my mouth and could be from the stomach or nose but he said I shouldn't bother going to an ENT or gastro to have it checked. He just told me to carry some mints. Thanks a f*ucking lot doc.