Your Email Address:

First Name:

searching_for_a_cure Update

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
searching_for_acure2
Total Newbie

searching_for_a_cure Update

Post by searching_for_acure2 »

This is a new account. I previously posted under username searching_for_a_cure.

Update- I have good news and bad news. My bb is definitely GI caused. When I met my GI dr and discussed my symptoms, his first thought was a disease called gastroparesis (GP- slow emptying of the stomach). Basically, food sits in your stomach too long and rots. It can cause symptoms like bad breath, reflux, bloating, constipation, etc etc. The GI dr ordered a 4 hour gastric emptying study to test for this. My test result showed my stomach emptying is normal. After talking to the GI dr, he still thinks I have GP. I didn't really do the test properly. I was supposed to eat radioactive eggs, two pieces of toast, and 8 oz or juice/water for the test. I only ate the eggs. Even with just eating the eggs, my stomach emptying was on the slow side of normal.