Your Email Address:

First Name:

Searching For A Cure- Update 3

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
searching_for_acure2
Total Newbie

Searching For A Cure- Update 3

Post by searching_for_acure2 »

I got the results of my SIBO test. I have a mix of hydrogen and methane SIBO. This is the treatment plan I will be following:

Biofilm buster (Interfase Plus) for at least a week before starting the antibiotics

then

Xifaxan 550mg 3x a day for 14 days
Neomycin 500mg 2x a day for 14 days
5g partially hydrolyzed guar gum (phgg) daily while taking antibiotics

After the 14 days
Candibactin-BR for 3-4 months
Candibactin-AR for 3-4 months
Low FODMAP, Low Fermentable SIBO diet

Slowly reintroduce medium and high FODMAP foods.

I've started taking the biofilm buster (Interfase Plus) and I feel like it is already helping. I take it in between meals 1- 2 times a day.

Jimi Stein
Site Admin
United States of America

Re: Searching For A Cure- Update 3

Post by Jimi Stein »

who prescribed these meds? Is this a new protocol?
This is me, Jimi Stein, I created this site in December 2005. Welcome.
simple
Advanced

Post by simple »

Here’s info about Interphase buofilm buster, which might explain the antibiotics offering only temporary relief (many on this forum has posted about bb coming back after antibiotics):