Your Email Address:

First Name:

My cure for fecal BB

Tell us your story with bad breath
Rikki 2.0
Total Newbie

My cure for fecal BB

Post by Rikki 2.0 »

Some background: I have had fecal BB for almost 20 years - from my young teens until now in my early 30’s.
I have tried just about everything including antibiotics, cleanses, fasting, herbs, tinctures, enemas, expensive mouthwashes, hydrogen peroxide, going carb free / GF/ dairy free, etc. I have been to gastroenterologists, ENTs, dentists specializing in BB, naturopaths, etc. Nothing helped at all. The only thing that ever showed improvement was when I took the antibiotic, Flagyl which I learned about from this site. But the results only lasted 2 days.
My BB would get a lot worse when I’d eat sugar, gluten and dairy. My BB is fecal smelling and I often had a white coating on my tongue. I have IBS and also have BO, but it isn’t nearly as bad as my BB. If you have a similar situation, then what’s worked for me may also work for you.

What’s working: For the last several weeks, I have been drinking celery juice every single day (about 2cups worth).
I had tried green juice with a mixture of veggies - it didn't work for me. It had to be specifically celery juice.
I juice a large handful of celery stalks and 1 cucumber. The only reason I add the cucumber is that straight celery gives me diarrhea. If this isn’t a problem for you then you don’t need the cucumber. After doing this for 4 days, my BB started to reduce, and after 2 weeks, it was completely gone. Now, I do believe that I’ll have to continue doing this long-term in order to remain completely BB free - which is fine with me. It’s 100x better than the pain I experienced living with BB. Celery is inexpensive, accessible for most people in the world and it only takes me about 10min per day to juice it.
Now, when I do the lick test on the back of my hand or wrist, I literally smell NOTHING! This is the first time in my whole life that this has ever happened.