Your Email Address:

First Name:

Bad breath caused by hypothermia?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
HereAmINow
Total Newbie

Bad breath caused by hypothermia?

Post by HereAmINow »

Hello everybody. This is my first post here. I am a 20yo male.

First of all, know that english is not my mother tongue.

Long story short: I got two kind of reactions to my breath, either it doesn't smell anything (even in the morning said an ex-gf), either it's something very very acute and people run away from me. I've asked people. My family members which I trust told me I did not have a bad breath. But some people literally run away from me. I am pretty sure no one is lying, you have to trust me on this. I was not born last night.So how come? did I ask to myself. How could it be? I couldn't understand a thing.

I got an hypothesis though: I remembered that each time that I was told I had a bad breath was outside, generally in the winter and 100% of the time to my recall in the cold.
I had this friend at school. Everything was going fine until when it began snowing, he would insist for me to brush my teeth telling me I had a bad breath... He wouldn't mention it before or after the snow, curious...
For some reasons I travelled up north last month and it was very cold, and never have I received such a quantity of bad reactions to my breath.
Also, I sometimes feel for a very short moment a metallic taste in the mouth, when it's cold outside. If it's what people smell from me, I understand they wanna run.

I think my blood isn't flowing as good as it does for most people as my hands and feet are generally cold. When it's pretty cold outside (from 5° Celsius) my tongue gets colder too. I suspect I begin to have an unbearable breath from the temperature at which breath is visible.