Your Email Address:

First Name:

What's wrong with my tongue?

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
sadlife123
Total Newbie
What's wrong with my tongue?

Post by sadlife123 »

Been struggling with bad breath and a disgusting taste in my mouth since I can remember. Been to a dentist, ENT and GI. No oral or sinus issues. Slight reflux. Antiacids have no impact on my breath. Got tested for thrush/candida twice and it was negative. Regularily clearing my tonsils. Tongue looks really hairy/furry and the white/yellowish coat can't be scraped off. Sometimes my tongue is pink but the furryness and bad breath remains. It gets worse after stuff like coffee and chocolate and not eating anything for some hours (despite of drinking regularily). I have a gut dysbiosis (alkaline stool PH, Escherichia coli overgrowth and lack of Enterococcus and Lactobacillus). I've been taking probiotics for years which improved my bloating and bowel movement but sadly it had no influence on my breath. Tried stuff like berberine, disgestive enzymes, celery juice, collagen, diet rich in fiber and diatomaceous earth powder. I am currently eating vegan and gluten-free and feel even worse than before. I have suspected SIBO but cant be tested where I live. I am really hopeless :oops:
Attachments
ba4d5148-7e58-43c8-aee5-318dd7c38a07.jpg
ba4d5148-7e58-43c8-aee5-318dd7c38a07.jpg (106.24 KiB) Viewed 2833 times

Stevian
Junior

Re: What's wrong with my tongue?

Post by Stevian »

Ok, I usually discount digestive sources of bb unless strong evidence otherwise.

Your tongue looks like it has the typical biofilm of sufferers of intra-oral bad breath. Ver similar to mine, actually.
Unless you also have periodontal disease, I suspect smelly off-gases of oral bacteria, mostly on the tongue, especially at the back of the tongue, underneath the epiglottis, which is difficult to reach.