Your Email Address:

First Name:

Has anyone tried Diatomaceous Earth Food Grade for BB?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Beast
Junior

Has anyone tried Diatomaceous Earth Food Grade for BB?

Post by Beast »

If so, did it work? How long did it take to see results?

sadlife123
Total Newbie
Re: Has anyone tried Diatomaceous Earth Food Grade for BB?

Post by sadlife123 »

Saw someone here getting cured after a week but for me it didn't work sadly
Beast
Junior

Post by Beast »

Doesn’t look like it’s going to work for me either
Stevian
Junior

Post by Stevian »

@ Beast

Nah, this is one of those silly, scammy herbal + plain weird folk remedies. Total waste of money. If your bb is coming from the mouth, I recommend an antibiotic oral rinse, possibly in conjunction with an antibiotic ointment, if you also have gum disease, followed by chlorhexadine, followed by dental probiotics.
Stevian
Junior

Post by Stevian »

@ Beast

Nah, this is one of those silly, scammy herbal + plain weird folk remedies. Total waste of money. If your bb is coming from the mouth, I recommend an antibiotic oral rinse, possibly in conjunction with an antibiotic ointment (if you also have gum disease), followed by chlorhexadine, followed by dental probiotics.
Beast
Junior

Post by Beast »

Don’t the antibiotics kill the probiotics?
Stevian
Junior

Post by Stevian »

Beast wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 10:27 pm Don’t the antibiotics kill the probiotics?
No. The probiotics *follow* the antibiotics.

Antibiotics
Then chlorhexadine
Then dental probiotics

Herbal remedies and exotic treatments like diatomaceous earth, colloidal silver, etc, are basically quack medicine, voodoo medicine.
Intra-oral halitosis is caused by the metabolic off-gassing of gram negative anaerobic bacteria in the mouth and/or the throat. Bacteria need an antibiotic and antimicrobial approach, followed by dental probiotics.