Your Email Address:

First Name:

NOT A COMPLETE CURE... but maybe an help for WHITE TONGUE, PND, TONSIL STONES

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Ali M.
Total Newbie

NOT A COMPLETE CURE... but maybe an help for WHITE TONGUE, PND, TONSIL STONES

Post by Ali M. »

Hi everyone,
Ali (M, 29) here, this is my first topic, hopefully I will help someone.

I have mouth BB due to the bad smell from my white tongue (only on the back). PND and tonsil stones too.
15 years trying to figure out why, planty of ENT and gastro visits, I think I finally found the reason.

CAUSE: the reason (for me) is ACID REFLUX, or GERD, due to a small hiatal hernia.
SOLUTION: NO complete solution, but EAT properly, LIVE properly and antiGERD DRUGS make a huge difference.

How did I come to this conclusion?
1. It works on me, I'm not 100% cured, but my tongue is almost completely pink and the smell is reduced a lot.
2. In every ENT visit, the Drs conclusion was that I could have a little GERD.
3. Every other visit was fine: gastroscopy fine, no SIBO, no yeast, no parasites, no nose problems, no tonsil infections, no teeth infections, no allergies, no food intollerance or allergies. Just a small hiatal hernia and slight reflux signs.

What I want to say is that, maybe, the cause is the easiest one (Occam's razor).
I have spent years thinking it was not GERD, just because the first GERD drugs didn't solve my problem immediately and, also, because I thought I didn't have any GERD symptoms.
But the point is that if you had GERD for your entire life is hard to feel the problem.
And, most important, GERD doesn't work like this, you need time, as I said, to solve it (never completely, unfortunately): you have to eat well, eliminate a lot of types of food, eat regularly, and take drugs for even months.