First Name:

been here since 2013

Tell us your story with bad breath
raregem2011
Total Newbie

been here since 2013

Post by raregem2011 »

oh where to start...

hey everyone, I've had bad breath since 2011 and now I am graduating college. Life was good until I got braces and almost immediately my life changed overnight. No one in my family could smell it, including me. I remember the morning after returning to class, just opening my mouth and saying one word, my classmates and teacher were horrified. I will admit I never took care to floss everyday or brush thoroughly before braces but I still brushed twice a day like any normal person. Like most of you, I got bullied because of this when I entered middle school. Nothing physical, just small rude acts by various people each day. Almost everyone in my grade knew and some of the older grades did as well. It was a very dark time in my life. I became really anxious and depressed. I mainly survived by distracting myself with books and school work. I had one or two friends that were kind even though they could smell me. When I got to high school, the bullying stopped and I'm grateful to the few people I met even though we didn't have that much in common. One interesting thing to note is that when I got braces, my face broke out with huge cystic acne pimples. I suspect my body was having a reaction to the braces and/or I was going through puberty and all the hormonal/immune responses overwhelmed my body which resulted in this unfortunate situation.