Your Email Address:

First Name:

chronic foul smelling post nasal drip

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Aptx4869
Total Newbie

chronic foul smelling post nasal drip

Post by Aptx4869 »

Hi

I have a foul smelling post nasal drip. I can feel the smell when I throat clear the dripping. This is been going for years without any solution. I have visited many ENTs and they confirmed I don't have any issues like sinusitis or so. They say it could be an allergy although I have tried almost all antihistamine brands

I don't want to stop the post nasal drip, but at least I want to make it odorless. I do nasal irrigation daily without any improvement.

Tried many antibiotics in the past years including metronidazole & clarithromycin with no luck, but noticed the smell is almost gone during the course, and return back after the treatment

Grunge
Junior

Re: chronic foul smelling post nasal drip

Post by Grunge »

Do you have acid reflux or GERD symptoms, like burping all day or feeling bloated? Try staying away from beef for a few days. When I eat too much beef I get allergy symptoms, like a stuffy/runny nose and my PND worsens. I also notice pizza and orange juice also make my PND worse. Just try to stay away from sugar and breads as much as you can. Experiment with foods, and try and see which ones trigger your PND and bad breath the most.
Life can hold you down when you’re not looking up
Xyzabc
Total Newbie

Post by Xyzabc »

Aptx4869 wrote: Tue Oct 11, 2022 7:26 pm Hi

I have a foul smelling post nasal drip. I can feel the smell when I throat clear the dripping. This is been going for years without any solution. I have visited many ENTs and they confirmed I don't have any issues like sinusitis or so. They say it could be an allergy although I have tried almost all antihistamine brands