Your Email Address:

First Name:

Molybdenum supplementation seems to be my solution

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
paul80
Total Newbie

Molybdenum supplementation seems to be my solution

Post by paul80 »

Short answer: high-dose molybdenum supplementation.

Disclaimer: Do not consider what I write to be any kind of medical advice. Everyone's condition can be different and what works for one person, may not for another. Do your own research and take the proper precautions when experimenting.

I've had bad breath for pretty much all of my life, but it seemed like it got slowly worse over time. I'm also blessed (or cursed) with the ability to smell my own breath, so I'm not hit with any surprises when talking with people. My theory is that my deviated septum creates some kind of turbulence in the nose, and with the air bouncing off the internal walls, I'm able to somehow smell my own breath. To describe my breath, on a bad day, my breath smells like fecal garbage, mixed with rotten cabbage, with the funky smell of a barnyard. Lovely combo. No matter how well I brush, floss, and scrape my tongue, the smell can't be effectively nullified, since it comes from the lungs. You can only temporarily get rid of the residue that habitates inside the mouth, but you still breathe out the nasty smell anyway.