Your Email Address:

First Name:

H PYLORI AND CANDIDA

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
Niro805
Total Newbie

H PYLORI AND CANDIDA

Post by Niro805 »

Hello, im new to this site ive been suffering from BB for a long time nearly 9 years. I got tested for H pylori and it came out positive. I have H pylori but when i asked my doctor about candida he told me dont mind it and gave me antibiotics. I dont know if i should take the antiobiotics because if i do it will make candida stronger. What should i do? I dont know if i even have candida but i have all the symptoms of it.

Anne2323
Junior

Re: H PYLORI AND CANDIDA

Post by Anne2323 »

Any antibiotic treatment should include a probiotic.
Definitely take the antibiotics, H. Pylori causes bad breath and is easily treatable. Buy some probiotics too so you don’t get candida.
Anne2323
Junior

Post by Anne2323 »

Also, if you’re really stressed about it, try a candida cleanse supplement. Google it and you should find the ones available in your country. Take it for at least a month, but it’s better to take it for 3 months.
Redazzz

Post by Redazzz »

Anne2323 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:53 am Any antibiotic treatment should include a probiotic.
Definitely take the antibiotics, H. Pylori causes bad breath and is easily treatable. Buy some probiotics too so you don’t get candida.
Exactly most of the doctor don't even think about prescribing probiotics. But you need to take specific probiotics not generic ones.
Anne2323 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 12:05 pm Also, if you’re really stressed about it, try a candida cleanse supplement. Google it and you should find the ones available in your country. Take it for at least a month, but it’s better to take it for 3 months.
You tried it? Is there a recommended one or are they all the same? I want to give it a try even if apparently i haven't candida overgrowth.
Should I also follow a candida cleanse diet or supplements for 3 months are enough?
Anne2323
Junior

Post by Anne2323 »