Your Email Address:

First Name:

Bad breath reduced by 80-90%

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Cemmj
Total Newbie

Bad breath reduced by 80-90%

Post by Cemmj »

Hey guys,
so my bad breath started at like age 14 (24 now)
I broke my nose when i was 12 then 2 years later I had the flu and I remember that my nose was very dry. Then the next day all of a sudden my breath smelled like fart and it stayed like that until I drank alcohol for the first time when I was 21.
So I drank Vodka and my breath got 10x worse, it smelled like shit, this lasted for a couple days and then subsided. But since then I developed a fecal breath and everytime I eat dairy, alcohol or some sweets my breath gets worse.

My symptoms are:
-Post nasal drip (i have a deviated septum)
-lactose intolerance
-gluten intolerance
-Breath gets worse for a couple days when consuming lactose or alcohol
-always gassy

So I started a carnivore diet and only ate meat for about 4 days
And from day 2 I noticed my breath was already so much better, but I didn’t want to continue the carnivore diet because I am only 115 pounds, 53Kg and I’m a 24y old male.

But there was no way I was gonna go back to that shit breath, so this is what i did.

-LOW FODMAP DIET
-NO GLUTEN
-NO LACTOSE
-NO ALCOHOL

It’s only been 2weeks but since then my breath is like 80-90% better

Anne2323
Junior

Re: Bad breath reduced by 80-90%

Post by Anne2323 »

Try the fast tract diet
nd_gillis

Post by nd_gillis »

Thanks for the info

What exactly does your diet look like now & do you have cheat moments?

Are you maintaining weight & do you eat any carbs at all?
nd_gillis

Post by nd_gillis »

Cemmj wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:24 pm Hey guys,
so my bad breath started at like age 14 (24 now)