Your Email Address:

First Name:

I'm cured- saline solution

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Dealing with life
Total Newbie

I'm cured- saline solution

Post by Dealing with life »

Ive been visiting this site for around 20 years, that's how long I've suffered from bad breath. Only recently made an account. I had bad breath from my mouth only, not nasal BB. It wasn't room filling but I'd say you could smell it from 1 or 2 metres away. I've tried sooo many products and spent a fortune on them over the years.

I've finally cured myself, although seriously kicking myself at the simple solution.
I used regular saline solution from the pharmacy and did nasal rinses for 3 times a day for 2 weeks. At first, I didn't notice too much difference, but slowly slowly it's completely cured my bad breath.

I'm kicking myself because I've tried so many times making my own nasal rinses, using oils, salt, baking soda etc. I often would make them too strong and then it would really hurt so I'd wait a day, few days, weeks and then go back to it again. So basically I was really inconsistent with it and I didn't really believe it would cure me as I didn't feel like I had post nasal drip or anything like that. But turns out I was totally wrong. I was on antibiotics when I was 18 months for half a year and I believed that was the cause of it all. It 'hit' me when I was 17.

It's been nearly 1 month and it's pretty unbelievable how much my life has changed. I can now eat anything, drink coffee etc and I don't have a horrible taste in my mouth and I'm getting 0 reactions when I talk. I'm a primary teacher so I know 100% I'm cured as I'm getting 0 reactions from my students now, whereas before, they would make it very obvious. I can also feel in my mouth that my breath is neutral.