Your Email Address:

First Name:

Oravital & Halitosis Bacteria

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
MomSoph
Total Newbie

Oravital & Halitosis Bacteria

Post by MomSoph »

Hey. I've been lurking around here for awhile now.
44 year old female that has it all...great job, 6 figures, attractive and successful but I have been dealing with this issue for years now. Long story short, I had it for years and somehow it went away on it's own and I had a regular normal routine with brushing and flossing and I was good for years. Now it's been back for a few years and I've tried everything to fix it and I know my issue. I took the oravital bacteria test and I have the AA, FN & PM bacteria and they all have long names and I don't want to spell it out but it's clear these cause the halitosis. Oravital put me on some antibiotics and it did nothing for me. Still have the issue and I retested after and bacteria was still there. I did mess up the directions and took two back to back vs taking one fully and then moving on to the next so we agreed for me to take another round.
I'm taking metro and nystatin and will then switch to diph and nystatin and then take the magic mouthwash and then take a cream of metro and nystatin. If these don't work, l'm screwed. But I'm googling this stuff and they don't necessarily treat the bacteria so I'm questioning the medicine. They certainly are the experts and their brochure literally says we treat halitosis.
Anyone have any experience with this? I'm glad I know my cause but not sure I can truly get rid of this. Ialso did the laser gum treatment before all of this because I wanted a super fresh start and that didn't even help the bad bacteria but I have all 1--3 for pockets.
I’ve been on the medicine for two weeks and pretty sure my bad breath is still there.
Anyone have experience with this company or the bacteria?

KL123
Sheriff
Re: Oravital & Halitosis Bacteria