Your Email Address:

First Name:

My story/My struggle

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Looking For Hope
Total Newbie

My story/My struggle

Post by Looking For Hope »

Hello everyone,

I just came home from surgery for a tonsillectomy and andenoidectomy. Before I go any further let me introduce myself. I have suffered from severe chronic halitosis for nearly all my life. I first really became aware of the true seriousness of my problem during my early years of elementary school. Kids....the most brutally honest people there are! I need not tell many of you how psychologically damning this condition truly is. I am single and never really had a serious relationship due to this condition. At this point of my life I have come to grips with who I am and that I will probably never find someone who will want to be with me. The fantasies that consume me do not involve love, sex, romance or anything intimate. My deepest and most desired fantasy is to be able to have a normal conversation with anyone about anything without having them back away from me, rub their nose, and make disgusting faces at me after they smell my breath.

For years I have tried everything. Frequent dental cleanings, numerous brushing and flossing sessions throughout the day, gums, mints, chlorophyll pills, parsley, and every so called miracle mouthwash you could possibly imagine. I don't how much money I have spent for these miracle cures. Just as the same for many of you, none of this crap remotely worked for me.