Your Email Address:

First Name:

Hi Guys,my story....so far.

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Mr.Anon
Total Newbie

Hi Guys,my story....so far.

Post by Mr.Anon »

Firstly let me congratulate the moderators and members for such a great,informative and helpful board and place of reference,i have been looking for a site just like this for a long time,and i can now share my experiences,what i have noticed on here is the togetherness,i no longer feel alone and feel here i have a great platform to express things that i would find difficult to say.

OK Right,onwards then...

I am 28 years old a live in the south of the U.K,i am avarage height and have a decent build for my size,i exercise regularly and run around 10 -15 miles per week,I recently had a clean bill of health from both my GP and Dentist,and have no long standing ilnesses other than Asthma.

I Have had BB for as long as i can remember,and can recall more than 50 times i have overheard someone,or someone has told me i have BB.

I have tried Everything.I Have tried,Probiotics,K12,Fresh breath,Thera Breath,Numerous erbal remedies,herbal supplements,vitamins,I have spent over £800 on a clinic in london that claims to cure BB,which i hasten to add,doesnt cure it.

I Have had problems with my nose in the past,deviated septum and nasal polyps,i have this corrected and the polyps removed 5 years ago,and still no different,so i went back to my GP and told him of my embarrassing problem.he immediately put it down to Nasal problems and referred me to my local hospital to see my ENT consultant,who checked me over and found me to have no recurring problems there,so i returned to my GP again after plucking up the courage a second time.

He was extremely dismissive and said i had a common condition called Halitophibia,let me correct that right now,i have Halitosis,NOT Halitophobia.