Your Email Address:

First Name:

Scientists find bug responsible for bad breath

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Lonely
Total Newbie

Scientists find bug responsible for bad breath

Post by Lonely »

Hi everyone,
I found an interesting article in Yahoo news that I felt I should share with you. It is about a new discovery about the culprit that causes chronic bad breath. May be it is better that I give you the key words and you can google and read the details for yourself. The key words are; Solobacterium Moorie and Dr. Violet I. Haraszthy.

Please read all that you come across and then let's discuss how we can aproach these scientists who are showing some interests in our condition (halitosis).

baguio
Advanced

Post by baguio »

Good find - wikipedia entry only updated today - so this is the latest info by all accounts. Could take forever but at least there are people out there that are working on unravelling the enigma that is BB.

Link
rmb

Post by rmb »

i read in the newspaper front page too,that solobacterium mooreis is the cause of chronic halitosis that they cannot find in normal breath.report said all the more than 30 people with chronic halitosis were positive from this bacteria.and none of the same number of people with normal breath.they are now looking for the cure.
rmb

Post by rmb »

this is one topic for the solobacterium moorei
http://www.iop.org/EJ/abstract/1752-7163/2/1/017002/[/url]
Bloorain
Advanced

Post by Bloorain »

This is so great that this research is actuall being done. I'm reading any and everything I can on it.
Ice
Advanced

Post by Ice »

so they found this bacteria on what people?

People that were instructed not to wash their teet in the morning so they can examine them why bb in normal people develops (morning breath)....