Your Email Address:

First Name:

inheritance halitosis

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
fedenon

inheritance halitosis

Post by fedenon »

hi. I have halitosis and my sister and my mother too. Why?

anyone happens the same.

i dont speak english...
Archimonde
Super Angel

Post by Archimonde »

I've never heard of a whole family having bad breath. Do you guys discuss bad breath together or is it a taboo subject?
fedenon

Post by fedenon »

i know two familys more.

Not is a taboo, my mother want help me.
My father dont.

your brothers not?¿
i dont speak english...
Charley
Junior

Re: inheritance halitosis

Post by Charley »

fedenon wrote:hi. I have halitosis and my sister and my mother too. Why?

anyone happens the same.
Hey Fedenon, me and my mother both have it. But my dad or brother dont.

We've never spoken about it. I wish I knew the answer to your question!

C
XXdEaThBrEaThXX
Total Newbie

Post by XXdEaThBrEaThXX »

Hi everyone!

I am new to this site. I have noticed BB can be inherited. My father, uncle and myself all have it on the male side of the family. However, all the women in the family have fresh breath.

This is a really embarrassing and devastating thing to befall anyone. Since I was a little child, people have mocked my breath. I'm always offered gum and mints with some people being rather harsh about my putrid breath.

BB has also ruined 2 relationships I had, both girls left me because they couldn't stand it anymore. I even went to the doctors and I was made to feel so embarrassed, the dentists have tried everything. They say the smell is not from the oral cavity and that I should go to see a doctor and the doctors say I should go see a dentist etc. It's a vicious circle....

Sorry for long rant. To conclude, I believe BB can be inherited.

Anyone else with other views?
guzler
Advanced

Post by guzler »