Your Email Address:

First Name:

laser cryptolysis

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
ppp111
Total Newbie

laser cryptolysis

Post by ppp111 »

I had a cryptolysis couple days ago. Dr Krespi is not the only one in US who is an expert in this procedure. There are others - and they accept insurance so co-pay 10-20$ and no charge for laser is quite competitive. My tonsils still hurt little bit, and badbreath gets worse 1-2 weeks after procedure I was told. LAser cryptolysis is quite common procedure in children and I found somebody who has the same or level of expertise in bad breath topic and laser cryptolysis. I got very thourough exam and because of extent of my tonsil down to the throat with deeper crypts down there. My doc decided to do it in operating room settings with intubation and found quite of lot "cheesy junk" in the lower/deper ( closer to vocal cords ) end of my tonils where he had to go little bit deeper with laser. We ll see if it is going to work in 2 weeks, i have a follow up visit after procedure in 2 weeks so will try to keep you posted.
Last edited by ppp111 on Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

me
Advanced

Post by me »

but is what u got the same thing??
me
Advanced

Post by me »

sorry, i mean the procedure is it the lazer treatment ??
baguio
Advanced

Post by baguio »

@ppp111: Can you let us know where you underwent this procedure? Did the practicioner mention Yahuda Finkelstein - as from my understanding, this procedure (or at least its specific use to solve bad breath) originates with him??
If I understand it, whilst you had crypts removed, they did not perform a tonsilectomy on you, correct?
Jimi Stein
Site Admin
United States of America

Re: laser cryptolysis

Post by Jimi Stein »