Your Email Address:

First Name:

I JUST FINISHED AN ENDOSCOPY PROCEDURE

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
trey
Total Newbie

I JUST FINISHED AN ENDOSCOPY PROCEDURE

Post by trey »

I have always thought my bad breath was related to intestinal yeast overgrowth cause it started after i took antibiotic in 2010. I have been working with a gastroenterologist for months now, still ,no sign of what is responsible for the bad breath.
I have done h,pylori breath test- Negative
Stool culture--Negative
I just finished upper GI endoscopy hoping they would see candida in my esophagus so that i can have rest of mind that the problem has finally been pin-pointed,yet,nothing was seen.My esophagus is normal

Now people, what could be responsible for this? she said she saw inflammation in the gastric region and collected samples for biopsy for H.Pylori bacteria that was already showed negative in the earlier breath test i did.

In very rare occasions, i have coughed out very tiny stone that smelt so bad but i have looked at my tonsils,nothing there shows i have tonsillitis.A dentist once told me that my tonsils are ok.Could it be my problem is tonsil stone related?I also have post nasal drip and tongue is always coated whitish/yellowish.

Please help with possible suggestions endoscopy revealed nothing in my esophagus.

Jimi Stein
Site Admin
United States of America

Post by Jimi Stein »

I think that stone of hardened stuff dropped dwon from your sinuses. It became crusty and it broke off I guess. If you dont see and stones in your tonsils than that might be the cause.

Check your sinuses out
This is me, Jimi Stein, I created this site in December 2005. Welcome.
nightmare
Post by nightmare »

I also had a endo done. The surgeon found inflammation and took samples for biopsy. I don't have sinus problems or tonsil stones.