Your Email Address:

First Name:

Post nasal drip

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
timc_05
Total Newbie

Post nasal drip

Post by timc_05 »

Well im guessing almost everyone here has pnd. I really do think that the pnd is the culprit in the bb. Yaya same ol thing right? But that pnd attacks your tongue and covers it really quick and stops oxygen from gettin inside your tongue. This is also why u have coated tongues all the time even after scraping. Even if u clean ur tongue to the max it wont matter because once you spit or swallow the mucucs is gonna cover your tongue again. I really do think this is why those bad breath cures dont work. Ya they might make your mouth feel good for the first 15 min and maybe not even that if u have bad pnd. I was experimentin and i found out that everytime i spit or swallow my tongue is covered with clear mucus, you cant see it but if u use that tongue scraper from smarth mouth, which is a really good tongue scraper, I get a cup full of mucus again. So no matter what mouthwash or toothpaste u use the pnd is jus gonna take over.

This leads me too say that the toothpastes or mouthwashes need to make a formula that does something about the breakdown of mucus, something about the proteins. Im not sayin that if u stop the pnd ur bb is gonna stop, but it might. What im tryin to say is that the mucus is gettin in the way of the products it takes them over like a disease and it does it real quick. I also think it sucks up oxygen but iono i have to look into that. So its sometin to think about. I read on another website about a guy who really helped his pnd.