Your Email Address:

First Name:

What works for me

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
motzacat
Total Newbie
What works for me

Post by motzacat »

Hi everyone,
I have been suffering with bad breath for years, and it has been absolutely awful for about the last 10
Mouthwashes and bleach rinses all made my bad breath worse, so bad that I would get reactions from 5 feet away. Chewing gum was often not enough to cover the smell. It was embarrassing and debilitating
Chlorahexadine worked fo a while and then stopped,(it also gave me gross brown tartar on my teeth.
I think I am finally on the way to getting rid of this awful awful condition.
I changed my diet- I eat no processed foods and no gluten or processed oils, only olive and avocado oil and butter
I eat mostly organic fruits and vegetables and organic grass fed meats and eggs
I do not eat any sugar.
I practice deep breathing exercises to calm my nervous system- that can make your breath bad too!!
I brush my teeth and floss twice a day and drink lemon water all day long.
I take many beneficial antioxidants and supplements such as ubiquinol and quecertin, vitamins ADK, omega 3's milk thistle and lutien
After I brush my teeth i break open a probiotic in my mouth and use a tongue scraper to work the probiotic into my tongue thoroughly all the way to the back. I use and Align probiotic but probably any good quality one would do. I swish it around and then floss my teeth without swallowing to get the probiotics between my teeth. I also work some of the saliva/probiotic into my tonsils ( I still get a bit of gross gunk from my tonsils from time to time)