Your Email Address:

First Name:

Is tonsillectomy a cure for certain people?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
slone
Total Newbie

Is tonsillectomy a cure for certain people?

Post by slone »

Hi people,

Just happened to come across this website and found the forum was sharing alot of useful information for chronic sufferer of halitosis. I've decided to share my story here only because i'm well behind a computer screen :(

Well a brief intro of myself. I'm 25 this living in Singapore and i've been suffering from halitosis since i was 14 (that was the age i became aware of my condition). Needless to say, this disease has crippled my socially as i no longer have the confidence of interacting with people around me.

I did went to a dentist to fix up a few cavities and such. From there on, i diligently maintain my dental hygiene and my dentist even praise me for that but the problem still persists !!! So i turned to breath product like therabreath and the most recent one, breezecare. However they are not giving the result that i want, i believe they sort of alleviate the problem by masking the smell but its still there, judging from people's reaction.

And for more than 10 years, i suffered in silent. Until recently, i decided to seek an ENT doc professional opinion. About a month ago, i went to ENT doc and after an endoscopy. He concluded that i have cryptic tonsil, which means food debris and bacteria can get trapped in these crypts thus resulting in the unpleasant smell. His advice would be tonsillectomy to remove the crypt tonsil.

Right now, i'm on a mental struggle as to i should go for such an op procedure which is very costly here and it promises no guarantee cure for my condition. I will definitely be grateful if people can provide some feedback or advice take to this op or not.

mike987
Super Angel

Post by mike987 »