Your Email Address:

First Name:

Acidic pH

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Renee
Total Newbie

Acidic pH

Post by Renee »

Hi guys,
I was a member of the first Breath4U@yahoogroups. I just logged in the other day to share some info and realized most of the old members came to this forum.

Anyway, I found that I have an acidic pH. I first used the pH strips you can buy from Whole Foods/Wild Oats to randomly test it (urine). I noticed that I was very acid when I did not follow a high-alkaline diet. You can search an acid/alkaline food chart for the list of foods. So I tried hard to stick to the diet. Some things are trial and error. Like chocolate in most cases has been alkalized except for natural or organic chocolate, even Hershey Cocoa Reserve is too all natural. Most commercial (Kisses, Dove, Ghiradelli . . .) chocolates are alkalized. So I continued my research to come up with an article that went into detail about the acidity of cancer patients and how using sodium bicarbonate reverses the pH. So I tried taking sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) as listed on the box. One tsp. to 4 oz. of water. Well all I can say is VOILA!

Now I drink 4 oz. solution in the morning when brush my teeth. I still check my pH with strips when I eat things I'm uncertain of, for instance, I got a horchata drink the other day and I knew from the reactions something went wrong. I checked my pH and sure enough it was acidic. I keep a trial sized mouthwash bottle full of the baking soda water in my purse for those emergencies. I just drink it down and it changes the pH back to alkaline. My next project is too find out if I am harming the chemics in my body by doing this.

I really, really hope you guys are acidic too!! Also, I saw the View episode about the NY doorman and sent a message to the webmaster. I hope to hear back.

Renee

- Sufferer for 4+ years
- History of mild gastro issues