Your Email Address:

First Name:

Contagious BB

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
SC7
Total Newbie

Contagious BB

Post by SC7 »

Ok explain this one to me?

I have BB & BO. Today, someone at school was sitting across from me and started to talk to me, asking me questions. This person had no bad breath whatsoever. Well, I would answer this person's questions and I noticed that she was shying away a little but continued to listen to me. Well about after 5 minutes of explaining something, she talked and her breath started to smell bad. It smelled like fecal, garbage, etc. The way that most people describe my breath. Well I could still smell her "breath" even when her mouth was closed, especially when she took a deep breath, through her nose.

This happens to me QUITE a bit. I think that my BB is contagious. What can it be? Is this bad bacteria in my mouth, sinuses? Does this happen to anyone else.

LJ
Junior

it's yours most probably

Post by LJ »

HI:
Probably what you are smelling is your own breath. I have the same experience, but I know I can pick up my own breath on other people.
when I first meet them I can smell their breath and then I smell my own mixing with it. It's not that I'm infecting the other person, it's just that my breath is so strong it mixes and overwhelms the perception of the other person's breath.
It happens to me all the time, it's your own ability to smell your own breath when mixed with certain odors.
Like if I'm washing dishes in the sink and there is hot steamy water mixed with old meat or food, I suddenly get the smell of my fecal breath mixing in with it.
Alot of times when I get in the shower and the hot steamy water and fragrances of the bathroom mingle and I can smell my breath hanging in the air.